Colourful Postcard Art Display

Postcard-Decor-01

I found this used postcard rack at the “exchange centre” of my local recycling yard. You’re not allowed to take anything from the yard, but they have put up a container where people put the things they think are too good to just throw away, and then anyone is free to take them. It’s a pretty great concept. My initial thought was to sell it online, but I remembered that I had a bunch of “go-cards” lying around that I was collecting for another project, so picked some out that I thought were fun and colourful and arranged them on the rack. I thought it looked great and added some colour play so I decided to keep it for a while : )

Postcard-Decor-06Another  cool thing about this display is that it can be ever changing as you shift between new shapes and colours.

Leave a Reply

