Happy Chia!!

Happy-Chia

Chia is a cute little seed that can be added to your juices, smoothies, bread, cookies, granola bars, cereal, on top of your salads or meals AND it can be used to make fun and delicious chia pudding and jello! When it comes in contact with fluids it can expand to up to 10x it’s size and than has a gel like consistency. I will probably post some recipes later.
I’ve begun to add it to my breakfast yoghurt along with oats and some Goji berries.. This picture I took last year when I was eating all raw and would add it to my green smoothies.

Chia seeds are a rich source of omega 3 fatty acids which makes it a great supplement to a vegan and vegetarian diet.
Search the web for other nutritional facts, I’m no expert : )

Leave a Reply

